A Woman Alone

home page

about me

my stuff


notification


RSS programs I use:
RSS Bandit
Abilon RSS Aggregator



blog directories
Blogwise | Blogarama | Globe of Blogs | Eatonweb

thanks to
Blogger | Diaryland | Yahoo! Geocities | Conforums
page design 2004
(c) A Woman Alone.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Previous | Next


Still Living.


My account here at Diaryland is going to expire in two months. Chances are excellent that I'm gonna move. I want RSS feed, and diaryland doesn't provide that, and other blog sites do. I wrote and asked about them implementing rss feeds, but I never expect an answer, since the question I asked when I first joined up is still unanswered. It is very nice of them to provide the number of days they've been ignoring your question, though.

I've been diligently searching for a good home for this blog, and let me say, most sites suck. And the fact that there are hundreds doesn't really help.

So what else have I been doing? Not much. Reading a new book with a Yahoo reading group. This is something I hardly ever do because I'm not gonna buy a book to read with them, and I of course, hate even going to the library. I don't hate it, it's just so difficult. So this one had an online version which I downloaded and am reading.

I do like to read, and there are plenty of e-texts around.

You see it's 3am and I'm here typing an entry. Not in bed sleeping. Yesterday I fell asleep long after sunrise. I think I may sleep earlier than that tonight since I'm more tired than I was last night. But that's not always a good indicator, I can still lay awake for hours, even when very very tired.

Sleeping poorly, and in the mornings, which seems to be my body's preferred sleeping time, no matter what I do to try to change that. When I get up I'm usually still so tired that I fall asleep again a few hours later for a nap. Wow, what a life I have going on here!

Thankfully, it hasn't rained here much for a couple of weeks, and that gives everyone a break from the fast growing grass and the constant work keeping it under control. I've done amazingly well with the yard this summer, so far. I actually had a nice summer up until what? A couple of weeks ago. Well, maybe a little more than that, I don't remember. The days all flow together for me, and the flow very quickly! (as I have mentioned before)

I've been avoiding talking to my sister because I don't have the required emotional energy. Avoiding everyone, actually, but most especially her.

My son needed something, so he wrote me a very short e-mail. It probably caused him physical pain or something, to have to touch a computer AND write to his mother. He's going to start school to learn to be a mechanic this fall. He's so smart, he could do anything, but believes this is what he wants. I hope it is.

That's it for now. Just wanted to say I'm still here.

A Woman Alone
Sunday, Aug. 08, 2004
2:48 a.m.




Previous | Next