A Woman Alone

home page

about me

my stuff


notification


RSS programs I use:
RSS Bandit
Abilon RSS Aggregator



blog directories
Blogwise | Blogarama | Globe of Blogs | Eatonweb

thanks to
Blogger | Diaryland | Yahoo! Geocities | Conforums
page design 2004
(c) A Woman Alone.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Previous | Next


Hopeful Endeavor


I've been thinking about this for a long while now. I think it's a good idea, worth a try for sure.

I've made us a forum to chat in. You can post comments about my blog, and I'll be able to find the comment even if it's on an old entry. Currently, I don't usually find these comments. And the subject can be brought up again and discussed.

You can also post anything you want to. Any kind of depression topic or life topic. I made a forum just for depression/mood disorders and one for our family and friends. I would love to see them talking and benefitting from each other's support and insights.

I know I have some steady readers, most of you suffer with depression. Let's make this forum our special place to chat. Invite other depressed bloggers and aquaintances, invite your family or special friends who sometimes struggle to deal with you because of your depression.

I'm contemplating making the two specific forums password protected, if you all think it would encourage you to use them more. Let's just see what happens first.

I deleted the comments feature to this blog. In it's place is now a link to the forums page.

A Woman Alone
Monday, Jul. 12, 2004
1:02 a.m.


New Layout


New Layout.

This little cherub I found in the small cemetery at Alton Villa Gardens, while out with my sister and niece. I made the background tile and of course, made the wallpaper.

Have I mentioned that I love my digital camera? I do. I take pictures of just about everything all the time now.

I really like photo editing and page design and I'm learning html as I go along. That's what I've been spending most of my time doing lately- page layouts.

Html is the kind of thing you can learn just a little bit about and make some powerful changes to your page, or you can keep going and going and it all gets quite complicated.

Now, if the rain will hold out a while, I'm gonna work in a part of my flower garden a little bit and maybe mow more of the lawn. I've been keeping up pretty well so far this year. The week I didn't mow because of my sister's visit, it all got very high. It has to be mowed all the damn time in Louisiana. But it's good for me to get off my butt and do it.

A Woman Alone
Sunday, Jul. 11, 2004
5:36 p.m.




Previous | Next