A Woman Alone

home page

about me

my stuff


notification


RSS programs I use:
RSS Bandit
Abilon RSS Aggregator



blog directories
Blogwise | Blogarama | Globe of Blogs | Eatonweb

thanks to
Blogger | Diaryland | Yahoo! Geocities | Conforums
page design 2004
(c) A Woman Alone.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Previous | Next


Doctor Necessary ?


Have I seen a doctor yet?

No, I haven't seen a doctor. Haven't called any either. Well, I finally called my medical doctor and got an appointment there, it's in September. It's always a long time before you can get in there.

I have a list of psychiatrists that I am going to call. This time I'm going to ask what they specialize in. I just am so broke, and like I said, these first visits cost way more than regular visits. And I'm so disillusioned with them. None seem to know what the hell they're doing, or care. I know I really need to do it. I guess.

It's something that has to be done during daytime hours, when I'm sleepy or sleeping or feeling crappy. But I just need to do it anyway.

I don't know how to find a good doctor and I'm broke and it takes such an effort to get to their office for an appointment. There's none within 50 miles of here, and I can't get myself to the grocery store, much less to another asshole's office to give him my precious cash.

It's this kind of situation where I honestly wish I had someone who gave a shit to find me a doctor, get me an appointment, put my butt in the car, and take me there. I really do. Not only would it be easier for me, but the fact that someone gave a shit would be motivation as well.

A Woman Alone
Wednesday, Aug. 11, 2004
2:19 a.m.




Previous | Next