A Woman Alone

home page

about me

my stuff


notification


RSS programs I use:
RSS Bandit
Abilon RSS Aggregator



blog directories
Blogwise | Blogarama | Globe of Blogs | Eatonweb

thanks to
Blogger | Diaryland | Yahoo! Geocities | Conforums
page design 2004
(c) A Woman Alone.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Previous | Next


People Amaze the Hell Out of Me


I know that people refuse to think rationally and refuse to take responsibility for themselves and their own choices and actions. I figured this out a while back. And it drives me absolutely insane.

This same exact chronic stupidity surprises and amazes me over and over again. You'd think I would stop having hope that people are gonna think for a change, but no, I keep hoping. I can't accept that they're not gonna see how stupid they are and make a change.

What I have done to cope with this never ending source of frustration and amazement is to realize that any effort on my part to talk sense into someone is a complete waste of my time, breath, and mouth moving muscles! So I try to just let things happen and don't get involved.

But sometimes I can't help myself. And it's part of my personal responsibility to try to make a difference where I can! So standing by while people do stupid things when not a single soul says "Wake up, idiots!" isn't the best option, either.

I KNOW that people are capable of so much more, that's the problem for me- the source of the frustration. They are able to think and reach rational conclusions, but they just won't do it. That's the part I can't understand. Comprehension just escapes me.

And yet again I'm reminded that I'm the one who isn't able to keep a freaking job and take care of herself. Honestly, that's a different issue, though. It's emotional and it's due to an illness.

A Woman Alone
Friday, Jul. 30, 2004
10:18 a.m.




Previous | Next